DIYC News Item

Wolverine wins 2004 Frers 33 National Championship

Congratulations goes to Wolverine for an impressive win at the Frers National Championship held in Newport!!

In a close contest Wolverine pulled out a one point victory in a 10 race regatta!!!

Click here for Details

DIYC Sailors Receive 2004 ECSA Award!

At the annual ECSA Awards Banquet the perpetual ECSA Outer Light Trophy, which is awarded to the team from one yacht club with the best non-spinnaker place in each of the two divisions, was awarded to Bob McLellan's HORNET and Mark Salerno's ENCORE for their performance in 2004.

You can view this trophy anytime in our DIYC trophy case.   CONGRATULATIONS to Bob, Mark and their crews.

According to the ECSA web site DIYC boats also received this award in 1993, 1994, 1995, 1997 and 2000. 



End of Season Banquet & Awards Presentations

Congratulations to these 2004 Award Winners


 Commodore Fred Winslow Trophy

 Fagan Memorial Trophy

 Ballou Memorial Trophy

 Floyd Memorial Trophy

 Sturgis Redfield Distance Trophy

 McLaughlin Memorial Trophy

 Thundermug Trophy

 Hayes Trophy

 Giddy Up



 Giddy Up




 Kevin & Birgit Gillman